Skip to product information
1 of 3

Absorbent Minds

Pack Of 5 Stage 1A Storybooks

Pack Of 5 Stage 1A Storybooks

Regular price £24.99
Regular price £26.50 Offer price £24.99
(Ex VAT)
Offer Out of Stock

Availability: In stock

View full details

Product Description

Pack Of 5 Stage 1A Storybooks

These decodable stories provide practice for children learning to read. The Storybooks include texts in a range of engaging genres such as fairy tales, myths and legends, rhyming stories and familiar settings.


  • Provides practice for children learning the Set 1 sounds
  • Includes activities at the start of the books to help children to practise the sounds and words they will encounter in the story, including new vocabulary
  • Highlights tricky, non-decodable words
  • Includes questions to talk about to develop children's comprehension
  • Image shows 1st and 5th books as an idea of the progression


ELG: Reading: children read and understand simple sentences. They use phonic knowledge to decode regular words and read them aloud accurately. They also read some common irregular words. They demonstrate understanding when talking with others about what they have read.

Speaking: children express themselves effectively, showing awareness of listeners’ needs. They use past, present and future forms accurately when talking about events that have happened or are to happen in the future. They develop their own narratives and explanations by connecting ideas or events.


14 pages

Suitable for use by children aged 36 + months



Related Products

1 of

Recently Viewed