Skip to product information
1 of 1

Absorbent Minds

Pack Of 10 Stage 6 Phonic Storybooks

Pack Of 10 Stage 6 Phonic Storybooks

Regular price £44.99
Regular price £53.75 Offer price £44.99
(Ex VAT)
Offer Out of Stock

Ten books that enable children to successfully read fun stories written in graded phonetic language.

Availability: In stock

View full details

Product Description

Pack Of 10 Stage 6 Storybooks


The Storybooks have a text with a strong synthetic phonics structure, but the language is natural and fluent and each story has a clear shape. Humour is a strong feature - children want to read the books again and again. The illustrations, though lively and amusing, are deliberately subtle so do not distract children from the text.

Each set in this series is carefully graded so children can proceed with confidence. This set has green level words and common sight words.

The child:

practises reading the sounds chart

reads the phonetic and sight words for the story

listens as you read the introduction

discusses the vocabulary with you

reads the story

re-reads the story and discusses the 'Questions to talk about'

practises reading the word lists

Each book has guidance for the adult, and sound and word lists for extra practice. There are comprehension questions to discuss and children can be encouraged to rewrite using the word lists.

ELG: Reading: children read and understand simple sentences. They use phonic knowledge to decode regular words and read them aloud accurately. They also read some common irregular words. They demonstrate understanding when talking with others about what they have read.

Speaking: children express themselves effectively, showing awareness of listeners’ needs. They use past, present and future forms accurately when talking about events that have happened or are to happen in the future. They develop their own narratives and explanations by connecting ideas or events.

36 + months

Suitable for use by children aged 36 + months


Related Products

1 of

Recently Viewed